EXCELLENT
511 reviews on
Kym007
Kym007
9. November, 2021.
Verified
Guests at the Guesthouse We really enjoyed meeting Jo and James and staying at their guesthouse. The breakfasts were a highlight, freshly cooked and each day a little different. We valued the dinner recommendations and enjoyed beautiful meals at El Toro and Morris. A lovely part of the world.
Read more
David R
David R
30. October, 2021.
Verified
Lovely stay, would highly recommend. We had a lovely stay at Llewellin's Guest House. The room was incredibly tidy, and the attention to detail of the amenities (tea/coffee/toiletries) made the stay feel extra special. The view of the garden was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing, and James and Jo are great hosts. The continental selection was beautifully curated, with homemade jams and preserves, and James is a maestro with his hot breakfast selection.
Read more
Robetta N
Robetta N
19. August, 2021.
Verified
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL We had a very relaxing stay at this beautiful guesthouse, gorgeous Hampton style rooms, over looking stunning gardens where the wild life come to visit, a wide range of breakfasts and cheese boards, with locally sourced produce, we mentioned that we were visiting Margaret River for the fist time on our anniversary our wonderful hosts Jo & James went out of their way to welcome us with a bottle of wine and roses in our room, the guest book in our room provided a list of local place to visit and eat which made organising our short trip so easy, thank you for your hospitality we will definitely be back and highly recommending you to our friends and family
Read more
Joh-Anne G
Joh-Anne G
2. August, 2021.
Verified
Perfect for a getaway for 2! We stay in the spa room. Jo and James were fantastic hosts, who made us feel welcome. Their hospitality was 5 stars, with a scrumptious breakfast every morning and a view of the beautiful Margaret River wildlife. Our room was immaculately presented, with a lovely full-body bottle of red awaiting our arrival. We will definitely be back and we highly recommend this bed and breakfast for couples wanting a relaxing and romantic getaway.
Read more
Alison Mc
Alison Mc
21. June, 2021.
Verified
Fantastic place to stay Just returned from 2 nights staying at Llewellin's Guest House. Jo and James are wonderful hosts and think of absolutely everything to make your stay very enjoyable. James cooks the most amazing breakfasts using only the best produce and Jo is very attentive to any guest requirements. The grounds are lovely and having kangaroos and birdlife close by is a treat. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Paddingtonurchin61
Paddingtonurchin61
13. June, 2021.
Verified
A hidden gem in a wonderful location We were fortunate enough to spend 4 nights in this fabulous Guest House last week. Our room was the Spa Room and was elegantly and comfortably furnished. James and Jo were superb hosts and looked after us so well. The breakfasts were amazing! This is home cooking at its best. The poached pears were scrumptious, the porridge creamy, the jams and preserves tantalisingly tasty and there was an excellent choice of cooked breakfasts. We were pleasantly surprised to find a box of home made muffins on the terrace, with the message to ‘Help yourselves’ when we returned from our days out. Those were delicious with a much needed cup of tea and just what the doctor ordered! The garden, which backs onto the Bush, is quite magical, attracting galahs, parakeets and other exotic birds - so colourful! A family of kangaroos greeted us on arrival and we were actually able to feed them, courtesy of our host James. This peaceful and tranquil location is perfect for visiting the beach, wineries, Busselton, Dunsborough and Yallingup. Wonderful atmosphere and such a relaxing place to stay. Highly recommended and we will definitely pay a return visit! Enjoy!
Read more
Wendy I
Wendy I
30. May, 2021.
Verified
"Best kept secret" We enjoyed 5 wonderful days at this excellent Guest House. James and Jo were delightful hosts and there is so much to enjoy when staying there. Beautiful setting with visits from kangaroos, many species of birds and casual walking tracks. The wonderful hospitality so willingly offered and beautifully appointed rooms are just the beginning of spending relaxing and peaceful time in their home. Breakfasts are amazing and so too are Jo and James. Just a perfect get-away.
Read more
Steve M
Steve M
13. April, 2021.
Verified
Excellent getaway Most impressed with this hidden gem. James and Jo were outstanding hosts and couldn’t do enough for us. The breakfasts are legendary. Would highly recommend this guest house, lovely location and great accommodation.
Read more
Ian C
Ian C
8. March, 2021.
Verified
Amazing 2 night stay From a warm welcome from Jo and James to the beautiful rooms and unforgettable breakfast, we had a great stay. Perfect location to visit wineries, Margaret River town and other points of interest. A quiet place to allow you to unwind. Fridge outside to keep anything cool and freshly baked blueberry muffins left to help yourself. We highly recommend.
Read more
Melanie P
Melanie P
11. January, 2021.
Verified
Just amazing! James and Joanna's Guesthouse was just perfect for our New Year's Day stay weekend away trip. The beautiful setting with the kangaroos and Birds feeding each morning and quiet nature all around. A great place to relax. The Breakfast was excellent lovely marmalade freshly made bread and huge selection of eggs cooked each morning. The rooms are nice and comfortable would definitely come back again
Read more