Testimonials

If you have been our Guests, please leave a review…

 

Our Testimonials…


“The Llewellin’s guest house is simply divine! The hosts James & Joanna are absolutely the friendliest and warmest people….

“Thank you for making Margaret River so special.  Your guest house is lovely, stylish, yet welcoming…


We have visited some amazing places in the world and been fortunate to stay at some fantastic hotels & B&B’s.  On both counts this trip is up at the top of the list.  What is more, your friendly approach and hospitable nature is something a 5 star hotel cannot match.  Thank you & good luck.
Yvette & Paul, Hartlepool, UK & KL, Malaysia, 9 February 2012

We had the best stay.  Joanna & James are terrific hosts, made us feel like old friends having a visit, thank you for the personal touch.
Mike & Janet, Houston, Texas, 29 January 2012

The accommodation is 5 star, the hospitality the best and breakfast the highlight of the day.  Margaret River remains one of our favourite destinations we hope to come back and see you again.  Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
Frederick & Emily, Belgium & Holland, living in Hong Kong, 23 January 2012

Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality and sharing with us your knowledge and love of this slice of paradise in Margaret River.  You have made our first trip to Perth a memorable one, full of fond memories for the local people, food and wine.  Hopefully our next stay will be longer and thank you again for a fantastic epserience at your beautiful home.
Andrew & Jess, Melbourne, VIC, 20 January 2012

Thank you so much for such an awesome time.  We really felt spoiled and special on our honeymoon.  James’ wine tour was FAB and the breakfast is amazing.  We will be recommending you to everyone!
Melanie & Eric, Sydney, NSW, 20 January 2012

Thank you for your gracious hospitality.  We have really enjoyed our stay.  We loved the home-made muffins, fresh cherries and the delicious breakfasts that James prepared.  your property is beautifully decorated.  We enjoyed meeting princess Lillie!  We enjoyed all the wineries James took us to.
Tina & Jason, Raleigh, NC, USA, 15 January 2012

We loved staying at your place from the moment we drove in we felt right at home (even without a prior booking!).  The room was spot on loved the breakfasts and really enjoyed kicking back in the hammocks.  We’ll make sure to pass our rave reviews to anyone we meet on their way to Margaret River and will add to the glowing reports on Trip Advisor.
Sam & Rachelle, Sydney, 12 January 2012

This guest house is a real gem, close to nature together with outstanding comforts and so many delicacies to rejuvenate our whole bady and senses.  the only sad thing is that we now have to leave, but we’re in a hurry to come back again.  One of our most delightful stays in Australia!  Thanks a lot Joanna & James.
Morgane, Sarah, Patricia & Clifford, Reunion Island, France, 6 January 2012

Still one of our favourite places in the whole wide world – even after our second visit!  Thank you for all the little touches which always made staying in your home such a fabulous experience.  We will miss it as always, but look forward to our third visit soon.
Chad & Helen, Geneva, Switzerland, 30 December 2011

What a delighful place you have here.  Thank you for such a “warm”  welcome, with tea 7 muffins with the birds.  Your attention to detail with all the small touches is special.  We loved our room – the French decor and the comfy bed.  james your breakfasts are superb and appreciated home-made lemon curd & strawberry jams.  We wish you the very best for your future as BnB hosts and will tell all our friends about your place.
Meryl & John, Martin, WA, 19 December 2011

Dear Joanna & James we had such a lovely time! Thanks so much for being excellent hosts and sharing your beautiful home with us.  your stories and hospitality has made Margaret River a wonderful experience for us…we will be back.
Yauling & JJ, Singapore, 13 December 2011

Many thanks for two lovely, comfortable, private, relaxed days in glorious surroundings.  We have enjoyed ourselves and will be ambassadors for Llewellins – The Guest House.
Margaret & Don, Adelaide, SA, 1 December 2011

The Llewellin’s Guest House has easily been the most welcoming, warm and hospitable accommodation we have experienced in our years of travel.  The beautiful room was only surpassed by both of your truly wonderful dispositions.  In a few short days we have shared a drink, great food, laughs and all thanks to you both.   please do not hesitate to contact us should you find yourselves anywhere near Brisbane.
George & Ila, Brisbane, 9 November 2011

Joanna & James thank you for a very wonderful stay here @ Margaret River.  your guest house is divine and the hospitality is superb.  The attention to details – wine on arrival, chocolate on the pillows, candles and of course the breakfast etc. was amazing.  the rooms are very homely and made us feel very welcomed.  James thank you for the lovely day exploring the wineries.  It truly was an amazing place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary…we will definitely recommend, you’ve been the perfect hosts.
Tom & Amanda, Mackay, QLD, 22 October 2011

“Somewhere under the rainbow”  We found a unique B & B with absolutely nothing to improve.  What makes this so special to us?  The secret is Joanna & James run this place with all their heart.  We feel at home and slowed down instantly.  there is a lot of passion to what and how (details) our hosts perform such a warm welcome.  For us it is a perfect blend of British and Australian lifestyle – well done!  thank you, I hope we will meet again.  Auf Wiedersehen!
Renate & Karl, Austria/Europe, 13 October 2011

Our stay at Llewlelin’s was just as wonderful as we’d hoped.  The French Provincial theme was beautiful, the bush outlook, food, service and company was also perfect.  Thank you for your great hospitality, making our time in Margaret River highly memorable.  Kind regards.
Renee & Ken, Blue Mts, Sydney, 14 September 2011

Our stay at your guest house was really the perfect end and highlight of our honeymoon.  your house, the garden with your little visitors – the birds- and especially our Asian inspired room were just wonderful.  We really loved the effort that you made for all the little details, like the flowers and the chocolate hearts in the room.  Thank you so much for being such wonderful hosts, it felt like home, even so far away from home.  The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed our barbecues on the verandah very much.
Patrizia & Markus, Munich, Germany, 13 September 2011

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.  your home and our accommodation is just perfect.  A lovely place to relax and be away from the world’s business.  the breakfasts were delicious and the chats were enjoyable.  We felt very welcome.  Abundance of wild life too – jangaroos, a blue tongue lizard, galahs, parrots (28’s) and of course Lillie.  Very best wishes.
Elizabeth & John, Melbourne, 11 September 2011

We had a splendid 3 day stay in your luxurious abode.  The ambience of our room was very special and the attention to detail was greatly appreciated.  A special thanks to James for his wonderful “haute cuisine!”  To Joanna, she has a real eye for detail, the artworks complimented their home and were a true personification of themselves.  We wish you great endeavours for the future.  Anyone who stays with you would have a fabulous time.   Many thanks.
John & Tia, NSW, 11 September 2011

Thank you for being such great hosts.  Everything is perfect and comfortable.  Time flies so fast, we wish we could stay for a week or more!  the breakfasts were heavenly, especially the muffin and crossiant!  Yum yum…It has truly been a wonderful stay with you and we hope to be back.
Kang & Chin Ching, Singapore, 9 September 2011

Dearest Joanna & James.  This lovely B & B is by far the BEST place we have ever stayed in.  We truly enjoyed our stay here and look forwar to returning on our next trip.  We are already looking at our calendars to see when we can take our next leave!  Thank you both for an amazing experience and i will definitely recommend this wonderful B & B to our friends and family.
Kim & Alex, Perth, WA & Orange, NSW, 2 September 2011

If there was such a thing as “B & B Art”, Jo and James you would be award winning artists.  This has been such a fantastic weekend, we couldnt have asked for more.  Everything about this place is fantastic and beautiful.  You have both achieved to create the perfect escape.  The breakfasts were devine (as Simon will let all of Perth know).  You are both wonderful hosts and although the place has its charm, I don’t think it would be the same without both of you.  We’ll be back!
Simon & Daphne, Applecross, WA, 29 August 2011

What a wonderful place!  Our room was amazing, your hospitality is absolutely outstanding and your breakfast is to die for.  How about coming back to Germany with us?  You can stay at our place and cook breakfast for us every morning 🙂  If we ever do our “Best of Accommodation Tour” we will certainly be back.  Thanks so much.
Britta & Reinhard, Germany, 21 August 2011

Thank you for creating such a beautiful place.  Your attention to detail, in the presentation of your guesthouse, your beautifully delicious breakfasts, and your lovely hospitality will be remembered and told to our friends & family.  Thank you for helping make our first trip to the Margaret River region so memorable.  We hope to come back!
Philip & Maria, Adelaide, SA, 31 July 2011

You have been such lovely and friendly hosts.  We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful guest house.  During our stay here we enjoyed the best breakfast we have ever had on our holidays…sadly we had such a short time here but will come back.
Stefanie & Fabian, Stuttgart, Germany, 29 July 2011

Our first visit to Margaret River was just perfect!  Your guest house is one of the best we have stayed in around the WORLD!  Wonderful hospitality and genuine interest in your guests makes us feel at home too.  I am sure we will be back again & again!Louise & David, Aberdeen, Scotland, 25 july 2011

Thank you so much for your hospitality.  We have had a fantastic stay and your B&B definitely lived up to its reputation on Trip Advisor.  What a relaxing & serene setting, made even more special by the warm, friendly welcome, conversation, beautifully decorated rooms & devine breakfasts cooked by James.  Our only regret is that our 4.40am start tomorrow means we will miss breaky!  Thank you again.
Katie & David, Sydney, 17 July 2011

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay.  you are awesome!  The place is stylish & exquisitely delightful.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can easily understand why you got the Trip Advisor Award.  The breakfasts were so very tasty!  Thank you again and God Bless you both.
Garry & Melissa, Singapore, 17 July 2011

Joanna & James you have a beautiful, peaceful home.  We have thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights with you.  Thanks for all you did to make our stay so wonderful.  Thanks for the recommendation and reservations.  “Knee Deep” was exquisite.  So much to taste and eat in Margaret River and so little time!  Enjoy your life here it is beautiful & lovely accommodation & gorgeous breakfasts.  One of our favourite B&Bs! Great chef James!
Eric & Julie, Singapore & USA, 20 May 2011

Dear Joanna & James thank you for a wonderful stay at Llewellin’s!  The room and service was fantastic.  Marcus and I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and morning chats.  Appreciate your warm hospitality and tips for visits in the Margaret River region.  We’ll certainly be back on our next trip and keep our friends informed of the beautiful stay at Llewellin’s!  Thank you so much – keep in touch.
Marcus & Yvonne, Singapore, 3 May 2011

An amazing place!  Thank you so much for a lovely few days – we wish we could have stayed longer.   Sumptious breakfasts, luxurious rooms, comfortable beds – and an Easter egg hunt!  Brilliant!  Bird/kangaroo watching on the verandah while enjoying great wine was a particular highlight 10/10!  Thanks for all the wine and regional advice.
Nick & Rene, Sydney, 26 April 2011

Joanna & James thank you for such a wonderful holiday.  Beautiful rooms in such a gorgeous setting.  james’ fantastic breakfast, Joanna’s tips on places to see and eat – right down to the Easter egg hunt – made our stay very special.  Thank you for all your hospitality – we can’t wait to tell our friends and family all about Llewellin’s and can’t wait to come back.
Lucy & James, Sydney, 25 April 2011

A fantastic and memorable stay at your guest house.  Your hospitality and generosity has been welcoming and greatly appreciated.  Your combined team work in preparing and serving delicious and hearty breakfasts were a stand out in our holiday.  We both appreciated you sharing your knowledge and experience of the region with us and the story of the art worj in our bedroom.  Margaret River will not only be known for its great wines, but also for the great hospitality you both bring to the region.
Richard & Annette, Melbourne, 6 April 2011

Fantastic location, beautiful sumptuous rooms with well thought through extras (i.e. wine, DVDs, even an ashtray for my dad) really Margaret River a top holiday during our stay in Australia and really hope to come back soon.  Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Helen, Rob and Parent, UK, 1 April 2011

Joanna & James, thank you so much for being wonderfull hosts, sharing your wine with us and generally going out of your way to help us have a great stay.  The rooms (especially the bathrooms!) were lovely luxury, beautiful furniture and decoration and a wild kangaroo thrown in just to add to the atmosphere.  All the best for the future.
Vanessa, London but living in Sydney, 28 March 2011

Thank you for making our stay very comfortable – particulary loved the luxurious beds and delicious muffins!  The recommendations on where to visit/eat were very helpful.  Really don’t want to leave…
Carolyn & Felix, London, UK 21 March 2011

James and Joanna thank you for a memorable experience…you are the best of the best.  Best of luck.
Charles & Sue, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA 18 March 2011

Thank you for a lovely stay.  Our daughter booked us in at the B&B in Margaret River with the best reputation – a reputation fully justified.  One could not ask for better breakfasts and your continued attention to our every comfort was outstanding.  You have been so good to talk to.
June & Barry (80 years old) Como, WA 13 March 2011

It has all been said before, great breakfast, perfect hosts (nothing is too much trouble), beautiful setting & lovely co tenants!  The birds were great to see and we had a truly relaxing time.  If you are ever in Albany you would be very welcome in our house. God Bless.
Peter & Sharon, Albany, WA 12 March 2011

Thank you Joanna & James for a wonderful stay.  You have a first class guesthouse & the breakfasts were wonderful, you have both been the perfect hosts.  Wonderful – vastly exceeded our expectations – you deserve every success.
Austin & Lesley, Halifax, England 12 March 2011

We read it in the “guest book” and everything is true, a great guesthouse on a great location with great rooms.  The breakfast is excellent, all the details, the knowledge of Margaret River region (the restaurants and wineries were lovely) and last bit not least the hospitality.  This is what we call the “wow-factor”.  Thank you for all that!
Wiebe & Masja, Holland, 7 March 2011

James & Joanna thank you for having us, your guesthouse met every single one of our expectations and more.  From the minute we walked in to the moment we checked out you both have made us feel warm and welcomed.  I hope you enjoyed Derry’s river dancing as much as we enjoyed your breakfasts!  Thank you again we will definitely be seeing you again.
Derry & Renee, Ireland & SA, 7 March 2011

Thank you so much James & Joanna we have had such a lovely time with great food, great wine & wonderful hosts.  We will definitely be spreading the word that there is nowhere better to stay in Margaret River!  We hope to stay again in the future.
Carl & Alessia, Perth WA, 7 March 2011

We have had such a wonderful, relaxing time, thanks so much.  This is an example of how it should be done when running a guest house.  You have given so many people so much pleasure and you are still doing it.  Congratulations.  A great place to stay, I just hope we come back again soon.
Sarah & Jeff, UK, 25 Feb 2011

Thank you so much for such a great hospitality.  Your advices made our stay in Margaret River full of fantastic moments, manta rays in Hamelin Bay, kangaroos in front of our room (just as I write), wine tasting at Eagle Vale…We will give your details to our family and friends.  Lets not forget the chef for the delicious breakfasts!!!
Celia & Alex, Malaysia (french), 23 Feb 2011

Thank you Joanna & James for your hospitality.  We wish we could stay longer, it is such a nice setting.  We love your design of the bathroom.  We will certainly recommend to our friends to stay here.  James thank you for such a suptuous breakfast, we struggle to fit lunch in.  All the best.
Dean & Sofie, Brisbane Queensland, 18 Feb 2011

Thank you Jo & James for making us feel so “at home”!  We’ll definitely recommend this place to our friends: lovely place, very friendly hosts & scrumptious breakfasts!!  Without any doubt a 5 star!  The only regret = LEAVING!
Bridget & Serge, “Belgians living in Beijing”, China, 4 Feb 2011

Thank you for making our trip to MR so special. James’ breakfast was delicious – such a treat every morning.  The verandah is beautiful!  The luxury wine & soaps were a fabulous touch.  It was lovely to meet you both, we will definitely be back to stay again.
James & Helen, Edinburgh, Scotland, 30 Jan 2011

We had 11 wonderful days here and had the best hosts, the most quiet nights, the softness of the water and Lillie was the best!  Win’s porridge is a must!
Renate & Winfried, Germany, 28 Jan 2011

What a fantastic place!  We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your perfect B&B – a great welcome to OZ!  The food was delicious & the conversation enjoyable.  This is a great setting – so peaceful & truly a slice of life in “laid back” Australia.  Thank you.
Michelle & Dan, London – NZ, 25 Jan 2011

Thank you for making our stay here so lovely.  As big fans of a good breakfast, we were just delighted by the breakfast you served. The Perisan fetta & crispy bacon omelette was an absolute highlight.  We also really appreciated the little luxuries you so thoughtfully provide.  We will definitely be returning for the degustation dinner!
Adam & Kyla, Perth, 14 Jan 2011

Sometimes in our travels we stay in “gems”.  this is definitely one of them.  We had a fabulous 2 nights.  From the moment we arrived until we left we were made to feel welcome.  One day we hope to return for a longer stay.
Jan & Rod, Brisbane, 14 Jan 2011

How awful!!…we’ll just have to come back again & again.  Please can we move in…?  We promise to eat all our breakfasts!!  and drink our wine!!!  Thank you for a fabulous stay.
Craig & Sharon, Perth, 8 Jan 2011

Thank you for your amazing hospitality, we had a fabulous stay here.  I don’t think a stay in Napa Valley will ever compare!  Then of course the mouth watering breakfasts – yummy!  So glad we took the time to come here.  Someone the other day asked us “why come all the way to Australia from the US?”  Our answer “The people of Australia of course…”.  What a great way to end a 2 week trip, very memorable.
Rupa & Les, Chicago, US, 7 Jan  2011

The highlight of our holiday.  We couldn’t have asked for more.  Fantastic food, wine and above all fantastic hosts.  Wonderful to see people doing what they love.  A joy to be part of it.  Thank you Joanna & James and of course Lillie.
Penny & Kirk, Canberra, 26 Dec 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.  The breakfasts have been delicious, we’ve looked forward to them.  The Spa room is sylish, homely and incredibly comfortable.  Joanna & James you have been perfect hosts, very welcoming, helpful (& beyond the call of duty – taxi!).  You have got the balance just right.  Thank you.
Caroline & Simon, London, 23 Dec 2010

This is such a wonderful find for us.  We have had a wonderful time in MR and a fantastic stay here.  Looking forward to enjoying and exchanging more travel, wine and food stories with you again in the future.
Khim & Koon, Jakarta-Bali, Indonesia, 21 Dec 2010

What a lovely experience.  Next time no dount where to come back to, you do an outstanding job and make it look so easy, every detail taken care of.  Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.
Ben & Maria, Syndey – Uk-Spain, 19 Dec 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay.  This was our first experience at a B&B and you have both set the benchmark exceedingly high!  The breakfasts were amazing, the decor & thank you for the muffins!
Richard & Bernadette, Perth, 19 Dec 2010

Dearest Jo & James thank you for giving us a beautiful second home!  Every part of our stay has been outstanding.  We look forward to next time!  P.S. can I take the bed with me?!
Adam & Sue, Zimbabwe, 19 Dec 2010

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality – the room was lovely, breakfast was gourmet & generous, grounds were spacious and beautiful.  Many thanks for the good company & good wines!
Sam & Melita, Singapore, 10 Dec 2010

Thanks for your great hospitality.  By far this is the best B&B we have stayed in.  Everything is perfect, from the breakfasts, to the room, surroundings etc.  If we are coming back to MR, this is where we will stay again (for sure)!
Thomas & Cheryl, Singapore, 10 Dec 2010

Thanks for a great stay – you certainly deserve all the recommendations that you have received on Trip Advisor.  Your recommendations were spot on as to where to go and where to eat.  Great brekfasts – keep up the good work.
Neels & Christine, South Africa, 7 Dec 2010

James & Joanna – clearly not a job for you both but a passion!  We have had a wonderful stay here in your beautiful home.  You have been most excellent and genuine hosts.  We are inspired by James’ cooking beyond measure!  The best B&B on our travels so far.  Long may your success continue – it is well deserved…cannot forget Lillie the second hostess of house & home!
Andrew & Nic, UK 29 Nov 2010

Friendly relaxed atmosphere made it like staying with old friends – just like a top class B&B should be.  Thak you.  Having travelled the world we can honestly say we cannot recall any better breakfast. 5 stars.
Bernard & Rosemary, UK, 19 Nov 2010

Wonderful stay with such lovely hosts and comfortable rooms.  Simply can’t ask for more.  Would love to stay for longer…thanks a lot Joanna & James.
Jasmin & Alan, Hong Kong, 18 Nov 2010

We are so comfortable and chilled it is going to take a lot of effort to tear ourselves away!  James and Joanna are excellent hosts – nothing is too much trouble.  The Garden room has everything we could possibly need and breakfasts are sumptuous!
Mike & Irene, Singapore 16 Nov 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay we have thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality.  The setting is devine.  The guesthouse has a true heart.  Kind regards.
Karen & Gordon, Christchurch NZ, 15 Nov 2010

Thank you for such a lovely break we wish we could have stayed longer.  Your hospitality is firstclass, breakfast is amazing and your warm friendliness during our stay was very much appreciated.  It made Velma’s stay meeting Lillie!  It is a place we shall never forget, best wishes and good luck for the future.
Velma & Kevin, UK, 6 Nov 2010

James and Joanna we think you have found your true calling in life.  Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.  You’ve made very detail perfect, from the garden & the birds on the feeders, to the quiet comfortable rooms & James’ outstanding breakfasts.  We have loved it all from that first warm evening on the verandah with the other guests, to our expert winery tour with James.  Maybe if we are truly blessed we’ll be able to come here again!  Thank you, friends.
Alex & Sonia, USA & UK, 5 Nov 2010

Perfect.  Truly everything we were hoping for, peaceful ad relaxing.  James, Jo & Lillie made us feel part of their lives, albeit just for 3 days.  The best breakfast ever…keep it up we loved it all.  Thank you.
Paul & Jackie, Singpaore, 1 Nov 2010

We have loved our room and the beautiful setting, the birds coming to feed, the beautiful bush, the stunning breakfast, the great hospitality and all the little things like the hand-made soaps.  Thank you James & Jo for the lovely stay.
Jody & Graham, St Ives, Sydney, 25 Oct 2010

What a truly lovely place to spend our honeymoon…thank you.  It is so nice to stay at a place which feels so warm and friendly.  We will be back for sure.  All the best.
Martin & Suzanne, Vic, 22 Oct 2010

A lovely, restful environment and wonderful hosts.  We could spend half the day sitting on the verandah watching the birds – and the other half enjoying the breakfast!
Kathleen & John, Canberra, 4 Oct 2010

From the moment you step through the door you know everything’s going to be just perfect.  You are both such winderful hosts – James fantastic breakfast and then some.  Joanna you have thought of everything – every little toch was just right.  We will be back thanks
Mike & Colette, Perth, 4 Sept 2010

L – LAVISH
L – LILLIE (THE DOG)

E – EGGS – JAMES’ SPECIALITY!

W – WINES & MORE WINES!

E – EXCEPTIONAL ACCOMMODATION

L – LUXURIOUS (JOANNA’S TOUCH)

L – LLEWELLIN’S HOSPITALITY (EXCEPTIONAL)

I – INSPIRATIONAL

N – NATURAL BUSH SETTING

S – SERENITY! JUST FEEL IT!

4 glorious days, love the muffins, home-made jams, brekkies, birdlife, location, sounds of the sea…best wishes for the future, sincerely, Carmel & Noel, Melbourne, 11 Agust 2010

Lovely place, like home, helps us sleep so well 🙂  Lovely hosts, like friends, we will miss you!  Lovely breakfasts, beautiful birds, sweet Lily 🙂  Thanks for everything.
Siong & Cheng, Singapore, 11 August 2010

Dearest Joanna & James thank you very much for a wonderful time at your place.  We greatly appreciate your hospitality, great rooms and awesome food.  Breakfast & amazing attention to details – super crispy bacon, delicious muffins and all!  We will definitely be back with friends.
Yew Hong & Eileen, Singapore, 9 August 2010

Loved every moment – the warm hospitality, both the gluten-free and normal buscuits to the baby omelette! We are glad you could accommodate us – we fell in love with your internet site and knew we had to visit – the French decor is a personal favourite.  Your breakfasts definitely beats the first B&B we stayed at in Maragret River 8 years ago and most of all your warm and keen interest in your guests tops it all.
Danny & Rachel, Singapore, 7 August 2010

Thank you very much Joanna & James.  We are glad we chose Llewellin’s.  The room has been wonderful, great furnishings, nice warm bed, such an intimate cosy place and hospitality you guys have.  We will come back here to Llewellin’s no where else!  thank you for the memorable experience.
Ong & Jacquelyn, Singapore, 4 AUgust 2010

We had a fabtastic first trip down to the Margaret River made all the more enjoyable staying at Llewellin’s.  To wake up each morning to a beautiful breakfast and friendly company is the perfect start to the day.  We will certainly be back.
Lachy & Michelle, St Kilda, East Victoria, 2 August 2010

Thanks James & Joanna, you guys have been so warm and thoughtfu.  Impecable service!  7 star rating and more!
Cedric & Freida, Singapore, 26 July 2010

Totally sensational! James and Joanna made us feel right at home, very French and utterly exquisite.
Nick & Caroline, Nedlands, WA, 18 July 2010

Had such a lovelty3 nights at your guest house.  The location and rooms are beautiful and the breakfast and your friendliness made the trip.  hope to see you again at some point in the future when we are back in MR.
Susie & Matt, London/Perth, 8 July 2010

Jo & James you have perfected the art of B&B hosting with style and grace – well done for a beautiful setting, fantastic breakfast, luxury all around.  We thoroughly loved our break.
David & Grace “Maracoopa B&B, Shorncliffe, Brisbane, QLD, 10 June 2010

Perfect choice and perfect holiday.  Thank you for all your patience too!  It is the little touches that make a place special and the Turkish bread and showed that you care about your guests.  Dinner here was the best of our stay and the breakfasts supreme.  Keep up the quality and you will be forever full.
Mert, Lucy & Dr. Nigu, Singapore/London & Northern Cyprus, 27 April 2010

We have had a wonderful experience! Jo & James your wonderful hospitality, warmth & laughter make it special.  Every breakfast is like the best dinner party you have been to “great food” great conversation and your rooms are better than 5 star! Be back soon.
Fran & Ron, Sydney 16 April 2010

Llewellin’s has exceeded our expectations.  James & Joanna: your generousity – of interest, of food & wine, of warmth – makes your place so special.  A highlight of our trip to Australia.
Joan & Bill, Ottawa, Canada 23 March 2010

We have had 3 fantastic days – wish we had made it more.  Loved absolutely everything about our stay with you both and Lily too. So glad we found you! Can we come again?
Malcolm & Lorraine, Suffold, UK 26 March 2010

We are so lucky to have found a TREASURE! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay -James, Joanna & Lily made our stay a memerable one…and THOSE MUFFINS – TO DIE FOR!  Thanks for a wonderful time.
Chris & Endah, Perth WA 21 March 2010

A wonderful experience, warm and thoughtful hosts – James & Joanna and of course lovely Lily made it a life long menerable holiday.  James I will miss your breakfasts!
Kate, Malaysia 21 March 2010

I would say this is the best accommodation we have every stayed in.  Beautiful set up, fantastic hospitality and even better breakfasts!  We couldn’t fault a thing.  Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Melanie & Simon, Perth WA 15 March 2010

I blame James!!!  We had every intention of eating lunches at various vineyards but the breakfasts here were so good we were too full!  What a great place to chill out, a tranquil oasis. Thanks James & Joanna.
Mark & Linda, Oxford UK 14 March 2010

A fantastic stay – the rooms were gorgeous and had all the small touches of luxury accommodation.  James & Jo were fantastic hosts and well, what can I say about the breakfasts – ate far too much but I couldn’t resist!.  Hope to see you both again.
Leanne & Simon, Perth WA 6 Feb 2010

Thank you for your hospitality, your breakfast was always delicious!  your B & B probably the most better place in WA.
Michele et Damien, Strasbourg, France 3 Feb 2010

How lucky am I to have friends like Joanna & James.  Fantastic hosts, location to die for, luxury accommodation & fabulous food & wine.  “As good as it gets!”  Big kiss for Lillie the dog.
Sue, Bristol, UK 29 Jan 2010

Jo & James such a wonderful stay, beautiful room, gorgeous view and all of your special attention.  Memorable food and welcome.  Thank you for everything, including Lillie the amazing guard dog!
Annie & Christopher, Melbourne 27 Jan 2010

Dear Joanna & James we had a wonderful time.  There is no English word for the atmosphere you create.  In Dutch they call it “gezelligheid” .  It was top in every way.  We take this experience home for a good rememberance.  Thank you very much.
Pieter & Mariel, The Netherlands 25 Jan 2010

Check the serenity!  This is definitely a 7 Star B & B everything is perfect, breakfasts to “die for ” and our hosts have made our stay so much more worthwhile – everything you need to know, from restaurants to beaches just ask…Thanks for making our stay so special.  Here is to continued success.
Linda & Mark, Glasgow/London 19 Jan 2010

Dear Jo & James & Lillie, what an amazing peaceful piece of paradise.  Our stay here was made so much more enjoyabl by your warm hospitable welcome and your continuing friendliness and advice on everything Margaret River has to offer.  Defninitely a 5 Star B & B.  Thank you.
Julie & John, Sydney, NSW 9 Jan 2010

People asked us “what on earth were we going to do in Margaret River for 8 whole days” – but that’s because they’ve probably never stayed at Llewellin’s.  Thank you for being our extended family over the last week and for making sure we always had everything we needed.  We will be back.
Kim & Will, Melbourne/USA 6 Jan 2010

Thank you so much for making our stay in Margaret River truly exceptional.  Joanna nothing was too much trouble.  James nobody does food and wine chat like you do!  Together you are the perfect team.  Thanks so much for going above and beyond to make our stay so special.
Alex & Mike, London UK 31 Dec 2009

Dear Joanna & James we had a wonderful stay here with you.  The luxury rooms, the seclusion and feeling of remoteness that you get from the surroundings and the proximity to all the best bits of Margaret River make Llewellin’s a truly fabulous place to stay (and the breakfasts are half bad either!!!)  The little finishing touches that make all the difference and Llewellin’s has these in abundance.  Thank you so much all the best.
Chad & Helen, Switzerland 31 Dec 2009

Joanna & James – you have such a beautiful property and staying here has been an incredibly relaxing experience.  Thank you for making our anniversary so truly wonderful – we will definitely be back.  P.S. Excellent breakfasts!
Craig & Jess, Broome, WA 5 Dec 2009

Absolutely fabulous place, stunning setting.  Joanna & James made us feel at home – we didn’t want to leave!  Magical, such a special experience for us both.  Thank you.
Ross & Ted, Chicago, USA 30 Nov 2009

Exceeding all expectations, you both truly have the definition of hospitality and friendliness down to a fine art.  Wonderful experience, i expect you to be #1 for many years!
Stefan & Jo, London UK 16 Nov 2009

Jo & James, beautiful people with a beautiful home.  Thank you for the warmth hospitality.  Getting to know you both was an intrinsic part of our Margaret River experience.  See you in Bali!
Priti & Bipan, Westin Resort Bali 14 Nov 2009

Dear Jo & James, what can we say…you just have it all!  But the most precious thing you have to offer appeared to be simply yourselves.  We feel priveledged to have been your guests and we will treasure the memories of our unexpected and heartwarming meeting.  Australia has a new dimension for us.  Thank you so much.
Rob & Niek, Rotterdam, Nedlands 10 Nov 2009

Fantastic! Wonderful! Beautiful!  Thank you for everything, especially for your gourmet breakfast and the “hot” bed.  You are lovely hosts and the best choice for Margaret River.
Andrea & Rene, Germany 8 Nov 2009

Thank you Jo & James for making our stay in WA truly enjoyable.  Your hospitality was overwhelming, your spot is very beautiful and breakfast was simply amazing.  Pverall all our expectations were exceeded by far, no ideas for improvement.
Peter & Anna, Sydney 6 Oct 2009

To the hosts with the most – Joanna, James (dog Lillie).  It was lovely to meet such warm & lovely people and have such an indulgent & amazing stay in your piece of paradise.
Tony & Vynka, Perth, WA 6 Oct 2009

Dear Jo & James thanks for giving us such great memories of our honeymoon.  It’s definitely the best breakfast we’ve had in WA, everything was perfect!  Love the attention to detail – organic soaps and shampoos, thrice filtered water straight from the tap, beautifully furnished room, lovely gardens filled with birds, and the best hosts – warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable.  I am glad you follwed your dream to open a B & B and evern happier that we got to share in it.  We will be back and we’ll share a piece of heaven with our friends and family!
Leonard & Renee, Singapore 2 Oct 2009

You are a wonderful asset for the region & undoubtedly the best food in Margaret River!  Any room for a small restaurant in future plans?  Thanks for the tip about Eagle Vale – a real experience!
Greg & Tracey, Brisbane Sept 2009

The best 3 night’s stay of our whole holiday! Great food & hospitality, loved the room & bathroom.  Jo & James, you’re lovely people, we will be back.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Ian & Claire, Singapore Sept 2009

Superb hospitality, beautiful setting, a million thanks, favourite spot so far!  You make us feel very at home and we love the area.  We have enjoyed your fabtastic hospitality.
Guy & Maddie, Woodstock, NSW Sept 2009

What a great place this is.  The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with an excellent view, the welcoming atmosphere made our stay relaxing and very enjoyable and of course the best breakfast in WA!!.  Thank you Jo & James for a lovely stay, we will definitely re-visit.
Jo & Rich, UK now Como, Perth, WA 11 Sept 2009

Dear Jo & James it has been the best experience ever, staying in your beautiful house  Your kind hospitality was definitely unbelievable and we do appreciate it.  The breakfast really “rocks” and to die for! yum…Lillie the family pet is such a blast!  The feeling of being at home filled with warmth in your house was a plus.  Definitely a Llewellin’s experience.  It’s been lovely. God Bless.
Terence & Ina, Singapore 3 Sept 2009

Lovely atmosphere, Jo & James it was superb.  The evening meal, delicious breakfasts – so filling!  Lillie the dog was a joy.  We enjoyed ourslves so much, the nicest guest house we have stayed at.  We will be back and will pass on to our friends on how much we enjoyed Llewellin’s.
Lynda & Clive, Applecross, WA 31 Aug 2009

Jo & James, what a wonderful two days – company, food & the best beds!  We have enjoyed ourselves so much, we are so pleased we were not on the waiting list – which is how it will be in a month or so!
Bill & Sandra, Mt Lawley, WA 13 July 2009

In life there are so many instances where expectations are not met.  The Llewellin’s Guest House is NOT one of them.  The house is beautifully decorated & the attention to detail is incredible.  The gourmet breakfast is to die for!  One of the BEST you will ever have.  The hospitality by Jo & James is as warm as the log fireplace in the house!
Sean & Manuao, Perth, WA 10-12 July 2009

Thanks so much for your great company.  Two of the nicest people!  We felt so well looked after in your very homely B&B, enjoying the “best” breakfasts and great conversations – and – to top it off…there’s Lillie (the dog)!!!  We will be back.
Terry & Sandy, Perth, WA 6-8 July 2009

What a wonderful place!  A perfect base for exploring  the Margaret River.  Joanna & James are amazing hosts who made us feel as if we were staying with old friends.  The breakfasts and dinner are first class – we’ll be back!
Mark & Sheila, Singapore 5 July 2009

Jo & James have done a fantastic job turning this into the best B&B in the state.  This beautifully decorated and serene accommodation will appeal to everyone.  The breakfast is to die for!
Shaanti & Dane, North Perth, WA 27 & 28 June 2009

Thank you James & Joanna we could not fault our stay, our room & your beautiful home is all we could ask for.  We hope to se you again.
Glenda & Kelvin, Perth, WA 27 June 2009

Beautiful and superbly comfortable room!  Enjoying the delicious breakfast every morning & waking up to the birds & feeding Lillie (the dog) pork sausage!   Thank you so much for the friendly and helpful hospitality.
Clifford & Yin Fun, Singapore 18-20 June 2009

Wonderful comfortable accommodation in a beautiful relaxing surrounds.  James’ breakfasts were 5 star, as were both Joanna & James’ friendly hospitality.  We are leaving feeling like we have made friends.  We would not consider staying elsewhere on returning to Margaret River…which we will!
Rohan & Kelly, Sydney 13-15 June 2009

A little bit of heaven!  May you both prosper and never lose your passion that makes Llewellin’s so special.
Owen & Helen, Tasmania 6&7 June 2009

You have been the most wonderful hosts, this is such a lovely place we look forward to our next trip here again.  I have never seen so many stars in my life.  You folks are lucky to be staying here.  Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Anthony & Lily, Singapore 25 May 2009

Thank you both so very much for your hospitality – intimate, stylish, special and James – master breakfast chef – it was a wonderful experience and we hope to do it again.
Bill & Di, Sydney 2-7 May 2009

Wonderful stay, what a great place…you lucky people!  We will be back thank you.
John & Lena, Singapore 4&5 May 2009

Thank you for a fabulous stay, wish we could have been here longer.  Great food, wonderful room (love the bathroom), welcoming hosts and a fantastic location.  5 star all round!
Christina & Greg, Sussex, England 1-4 May 2009

Impeccable service, gorgeous (and entertaining!) hosts and sublime food.  We couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful break!  Will definitely recommend.  See you again real soon!  P.S. Lillie (the dog) you are too cute!
Beck & Stephen, Bunbury, WA 17-20 April 2009

Congratulations on a wonderful atmosphere, home and the breakfast was superb!  Great people, would gladly recommend for a chill out weekend.
Jennifer & Rod, C/Vale, WA 14 April 2009

This really is a little bit of heaven on earth.  These have been two memorable days in WA; the friendly welcome, the recommendations, the breakfasts…unbeatable.  Wonderful hospitality will be a treasured memory thank you Joanna & James.
Eric & Moira – Chester, UK 8-10 April 2009

What a wonderful break we had with you.  From the moment we arrived – the great room, the wonderful bed & linens, the hospitality – not to mention the breakfasts!  Thank you both for the wonderful welcome, the great guidance and above all, for allowing us to share your little bit of heaven.
Margaret & Joe – Dublin, Ireland 6-9 April 2009

It is so hard having to leave what we feel has been the best home for three days.  Honestly you guys have been totally magic and awesome; a total credit to Margaret River.  We will be back for sure.
Kevin & Liah – Perth, WA 2-5 April 2009

Really excellent attention to detail that makes all the difference.  Thank you for our meal & hospitality that went with it (and the Shiraz!).  A most enjoyable stay in beautiful surroundings.
Ian & Jenny – Essex, UK 31 March 2009

Joanna & James thanks so much for the delightful company & extraordinary hospitality.  Llewellin’s is bound to become one of the best known & most loved destinations in Margaret River!  See you again soon.
Kate – Paddington, Sydney 30 March 2009

Thank you for a memorable experience – you have created an elegant and welcoming retreat.  We loved the warmth of your hospitality.
Thea & Jeff – City Beach, WA 26-19 March 2009

Thank you so much for your great hospitality from the moment we arrived until our departure.  We have enjoyed every moment.  Rooms have lovely ambience and James you are a provider of wonderful food.  You are both hosts with the most and we wish you all the success in the future (and to Lillie as well).
Ross, Despina & Ben – Cairns 25 – 27 March 2009

Peaceful, romantic, luxurious, restful, stylish, welcoming, helpful, comfortable, cosy, scrumptious…it’s been a wonderful break from the “real” world.  Thanks to Jo & James for being the perfect hosts & to our friend’s Chris & Murray for the gift of staying at Llewellin’s.
Chrissie & Rupert – Perth, WA 21-23 March 2009

Thank you Jo & James for the most amazing stay and helping us celebrate our 10 year anniversary in style!  Loved the truffled eggs & smoked bacon!  Great fun last night too we will definitely recommend you to everyone. Just perfect.
Emma & Geoff – Floreat, WA 19-21 March 2009

Thank you it was the best birthday prezzie I could give myself.  I loved everything about staying here.  You guys deserve 5 star ratings in this beautiful B&B.  I will stay again & recommend everyone to this wonderful place.
Tanya – Darwin 12-16 March 2009

Thank you for a wonderful stay – this would have to be the best B&B we have stayed at.  You are the most wonderful & gracious hosts!  Thank you for your hospitality & love little Lilly!  See you again in July.
Julie & Graeme – Inglewood, WA 13-15 March 200

Thank you both for a fantastic stay.  I was spoilt & well looked after.  Your suggestions of places to see were very much appreciated.  I had a great time.
Sandra – Vermont, Victoria 10-15 March 2009

Fantastic hosts and a breakfast you can die for!  The complimentary “house wine” is the best I had in SW Australia.
Sabine & Gerd – Germany 19 February 2009

A charming house ran by a charming couple!  A most relaxing experience, thank you.  All the best for the future.
Emeriene & John – Singapore 27 February 2009

The coffee here is superb!  Wonderful hosts, lovely brekkies & fantastic accommodation.  We are so glad we chose this place!
Martin & Sandra – Sydney 14 February 2009

We have enjoyed our stay here.  Your hospitality & welcoming style was appreciated.  The accommodation is superb & the surroundings peaceful.   Thank you & best wishes for the future.
Valerie & Ken – Attadale WA 13 February 2009

It has been a wonderful holiday  full of surprises.  The marvelous beaches & the lovely restaurants.  James our top cook & Joanna our helpful and very friendly host.  It was our first visit to S.W. Australia and we will never forget it.  Thank you so much & hopefully there comes another opportunity to visit again.  Warm greetings.
Martin & Jacky – Halsteren, Netherlands 10-14 February 2009

Thank you for a lovely stay it was great from the beautifully furnished room, including all the local accessories, but best of all was the service, surroundings & the most delicious breakfast.  Thank you for being so hospitable & welcoming, a truly relaxing experience.
Robyn & Tibor – Perth 08 February 2009

Thanks Jo & James for a fantastic stay.  It was so kind of you to crack open a few of your special bottles with us and hilarious to party with you and Tristan at Must wine bar!  A truly unique experience, which we hope to enjoy again.
Duncan & Anna – London 31 January 2009

We had a fabulous stay!  James and Joanna you both are a true definition of great hosts.  Gorgeous room, marvelous breakfasts & great company.  Definitely coming back!  Highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a quiet getaway in style.
Giuseppe & Azlida – UK/Malaysia/Singapore 24-28 January 2009

What a fabulous place to relax – the most difficult decision is choosing something for breakfast/dinner!  We really felt at home here.  J & J’s wine tips have taken us on a great shiraz/merlot & pinot (!) discovery!  Hope to see you again soon.
Helen & Bert – UK/Belgium & Singers! 17-20 January 2009

Some people learn hospitality and for others it comes naturally.  You guys are the latter.  Thank you for a special time in your special place.
Tim & Linda – Clyder, New Zeland 03 January 2009

You know you are in a special place when the only decision you have to make for the day is red or white!  Thank you for your unbelievable hospitality.  We floated our whole stay.
Robyn & Graeme – Brisbane, Queensland 06 January 2009

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, you really have created a beautiful hideaway.  We will tell all our friends!
Fiona & Derek – Ireland 02 January 2009

The BEST accommodation we’ve stayed at in all of our travels.  Joanna, James & Lillie (the dog) are the most gracious and terrific hosts.  Thank you for making our stay so sweet and memorable.
Irene & Bill – California, USA – Xmas Day 2008

Thank you for a lovely warm welcome!  James – the Moss Wood wine was the best red I have tasted in Oz!  Also would love to try your bbq ribs next time 😉  You make great hosts.  Thanks again.
Dr Matthew & mum Louise – London, UK xmas Eve 2008

We had a very wonderful and peaceful time here.  This is a great place for relaxation and it is so calm and serene here.  We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and colleagues.  Thanks so much James & Joanna for such a pleasant stay”.
Irene & Gerard – Singapore 11 December 2008

We feel that we have made two new friends rather than visiting a guest house.  Thank you both for making us feel so totally welcome and opening up your home to us.  Your finishing touches have not gone by unnoticed.  Thanks “chef” for the wonderful breakfast experiences.  Your home is stylish and delightful.  Kind regards.
Carol & Arthur – South Perth 30 November 2008

Beautiful house, excellent breakfast & delicious wine & chocs!  Thank you for your wonderful hospitality that’s made our trip a really luxurious one.  All the best!
Vanessa & Darren – Singapore 25 November 2008

Apart from the setting, the most wonderful factor in the “Llewellin’s Experience” is our hosts, welcoming, entertaining and full of fun!  Loved every minute, felt very much at home and would recommend this guest house to all of our friends…Lillie is special too!
Edward & Bernard – Sydney 29 November 2008

It has been a lovely weekend in a lovely guest house, run by lovely people – not to mention that breakfast rocks!  Thanks to James & Joanna – see you again soon.
Lynette – Singapore – 10 November 2008


Recent emails…

 

Dear James and Joanne,

We would just like to say thank you again!  We really had a wonderful time there.  The combination of a beautiful room, really good food, and your personalities can’t easily be topped!  We will see you again one day.All the best till then!!

Kind regards,
Leon and Ilse Lorenzen

Hi James & Joanna,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for your kind hospitality while we were staying with you last weekend.  We had a wonderful time and felt very welcome and at ease.  We had a fantastic relaxing time, which was enhanced by your friendliness and attention to detail.  Like you, we have stayed at many B&B’s, guest houses and pensiones, and yours is truly one of the best!Thanks again and we are really looking forward to coming down again in July.

Bye for now,
Julie & Graeme

Hi Joanna,

Thank you so much for the photo, that was really nice of you.  We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Llewellin’s over the Leeuwin Concert weekend and like all good things, it came to end too quickly.  You have a beautiful retreat and I have certainly been passing the word around about what a great time we all had and how it was such an excellent spot and fantastic accommodation.  Not to mention the very welcoming hosts and superb chef.  We no doubt will have to book early for next year’s event ! Take care and good luck with the business and its development.

Regards,
Karen
(PERTH)

James and Joanna,

Just a quick note to say hello.  We are now back in London and dealing with the dreary weather and the hard bite of the credit crunch.  A far cry from the delights of Margaret River and the Llewellin hospitality…I hope that you are both well.  Thanks so much again for looking after us.  As you could probably tell we really enjoyed meeting you and staying at your wonderful guest house.  Good luck with it – I am sure it will be a success, and we are recommending it to as many people as we can!Hope to see you if you are ever in London, and you can expect to see us if we are ever back in Margaret River!

Take care,
Duncan
(LONDON)

Hi Joanna and James,

Here are the pics we took on NYE at Wino’s. Both of you look great! Thanks again for a wonderful holiday, we really enjoyed our stay with you!  We are telling all our friends to go to Margaret River and that they should stay with you. If you are coming by HK and have time to meet, pls do look us up. Or if you are planning a trip to Malaysia, we’d be happy to offer some tips! Have a great year ahead!

Cheers,
Luisa & Raymond
(HONG KONG)

Hi Joanna & James,

Bill & I enjoyed the sandwiches and treats of nectarines & chips James put in the bag for us.  The sandwiches hit a spot!
Just want to let you know that all the little extra touches you thought of and paid attention to is much appreciated by both of us; especially the Christmas card and truffles.  It has been such a delightful and lovely stay at the Llewellin’s Guest House that we felt like we just stayed over at our friends’ house in Margaret River.
Again, thanks for everything and making our stay with you so special.
We hope our paths will cross again and that we’d get to visit and be more acquainted.
If your travels take you to San Francisco or the Napa Valley, make sure you let us know or if you’re headed to Singapore, I’ll check to see who I can get to help make your stay there more enjoyable.
Hope you have a wonderful holiday season.  Take good care of each other.

Be well, be happy, laugh lots and a BIG hug,
Bill & Irene Ong-Meyer
(USA)